The Lynn Shannon Proctor Award



The Lynn Shannon Proctor Award

Lynn Shannon Proctor was a physics major at FSU when she died in an automobile accident. To honor her memory, her family established the Lynn Shannon Proctor Award in the Department of Physics. The award is for an outstanding student in or applicant to either the undergraduate or graduate program in Physics. The awardee must be a member of an ethnic or gender group which is underrepresented in Physics.


2021: Giovanni Franco-Rivera

2020: Zain Abhari 

2017: Hannah Holt 

2016: Madeline Austin  

2015: Megan Matthews

2014: Dennice Roberts

2013: Ashley Huff

2012: Alicia Gomez 

2011: Kristen Collar 

2010: Amy Rouinfar

2009: Alison Pawlicki 

2008: Bernadette Cogswell 

2007: Amy Crisp 

2006: Rhiannon Meharchand 

2005: Danielle Stroup 

2004: Lisi Goodlet 

2003: Stacy Pouliot